Daily Archives: Friday June 1st, 2018

Sun and joy

It is not only the sunny days we can be happy about these days: 4 of 6 awards of the Medical faculty go to researchers/environments at K2! Mari Kyllesø Halle gets the award for the PhD thesis of the year for her thesis “Molecular alterations suggesting new treatment strategies in uterine carcinomas”, The Academic Quality Award (Studiekvalitetsprisen) goes to FARM295 Pharmaceutics (Galenisk farmasi) with course responsible Emmet McCormack, Gottfried Greve gets The Internationalization of Education Award (Pris for internasjonalisering i studiene) for his efforts in MED9, and Rebecca Cox and Kristin Greve-Isdahl Mohn are awarded the Dissemination award of the year for their contributions to the vaccine debate. The awards of the Medical faculty will be handed out at the Faculty day June 14th 2018 10.00-13.00 at Haukeland University Hospital, Main Auditorium. Congratulations to all of you!

So far I have not gotten any input regarding thematic area you consider important for future-oriented research that Pål wrote about in K2Nytt week 19. You still have today to come with suggestions (deadline is 1.6.), so take this opportunity to influence the future of K2!

Best regards,



Midway evaluations week 23

Tuesday June 5th
(Lab building 8.1/8.2)

13:00    Hildegunn H. Vetti
14:00    Hilde Renate Engerud

Wednesday  June 6th
(Lab building 8.1/8.2)

09:00      Sunniva Sakkestad
11:00      Anandan Shamundeeswari
13:00      Astrid Sandnes
14:00      Zuzana Sichmanova

Thursday June 7th
(Lab building 8.1/8.2)

10:00     Alba Kaci
11:00     Ingeborg Eskerud
13:00     Elise Grytten

New publications

Here are recent publications with contributions from K2 based on last week’s search on PubMed (and optionally articles that have not been included in previous lists). This time the list includes in total 11 recent publications. The entries appear in the order they were received from NCBI. If you have publications that are not included in this or previous lists, please send the references to Hege F. Berg. Continue reading