Annual Research Presentations 2023

The Research School in Clinical Medicine hosted the 17th Annual Research Presentations on January 25th-27th. PhD-students, medical research-track students, post docs and researchers at K1, K2 and Haukeland University Hospital displayed posters and gave oral presentations that had previously been presented at international conferences in 2022.

On the first day of the event, 34 posters were presented in the main lobby of Haukeland University Hospital.

On the second day, 12 oral presentations were given.

The presentations were evaluated by committees consisting of senior PIs and the winners of this year’s award were:

Prices for best poster
(Jury: Valeriya Lyssenko and Camilla Tøndel)
1st    Christina Engebrethsen – “Homologous recombination deficiency in breast cancer”
2nd   Kira Höffler – “Epigenome-wide association studies in Cases and Controls with high and low genetic risk for schizophrenia”
3rd    Annabel Ohldieck “High-normal blood pressure in midlife is a stronger risk factor for incident hypertension 26 years later in women than men: Hordaland Health Study”

Prices for best oral presnetation
(Jury Simon Dankel, Vibeke Andresen and Stian Knappskog)
1st     Andreas Mathisen – “Hnf1a is a key regulator of Beta-cell identity and function”
2nd    Christiane Gjerde – “Establishment of peritoneal dECM scaffolds for 3D culture of ovarian cancer organoids”
3rd     Christoffer Velde – “Congenital hyperinsulinism of infancy in Norway – A systematic evaluation of cases and identification of new causes»

Open class (post docs etc)
Marta Kaminska – “Bestatin as a promising periodontitis drug candidate”

People’s choice award
Marta Kaminska – “Bestatin as a promising periodontitis drug candidate”

We are looking forward to seeing all of you and your projects in the 18th Annual Research Presentations by the Research School in Clinical Medicine in January 2024

Foto; from left: Marta Kaminska, Kira Höffler, Christiane Gjerde, Andreas Mathisen, Christoffer Velde, Christina Engebrethsen og Annabel Ohldieck.

Legg igjen en kommentar

Din e-postadresse vil ikke bli publisert. Obligatoriske felt er merket med *